jump to navigation

So Long, Solstice/’Ello Equinox September 22, 2010

Posted by Kimmothy in Poetry.
trackback

Good-bye mosquitoes and mean ants who bite
You can jump off a cliff and go fly a kite
Good riddance to heat that gives me the woes
No more polish required on toes

I’ll happily sacrifce melons and berries
For apples and pumpkins, they make me quite merry
So tired of making a salad for din
Chili, soup and baked goods for the win

The coffee is already tasting much better
Counting the days ’til I wear a sweater
Flipflops and shorts replaced with coats, boots and tights
Crispy cool mornings, wearing Snuggie at night

The humidity’s rapidly leaving the air
The frizz magically disappears from my hair
So peace out, Summer – won’t miss you at all
I’ve waited all year for beautiful Fall

Comments»

1. crisi-tunity - September 22, 2010

Much as I disagree with the sentiments of this poem, I find it wonderful and adorable. Well done!

2. Heather - September 22, 2010

Autumn is my favorite too! Can’t wait to get out my Halloween decorations!

I can, however, put off winter.

3. Tiffany - September 24, 2010

Just when I thought it wasn’t possible to love you more…

4. Taoist Biker - September 29, 2010

I’m a spring person but hey I LIKE!

Well done, Kimmothy!


Leave a Reply

