jump to navigation

And the Season is Only 4 Days Old June 25, 2010

Posted by Kimmothy in Exercise, Home Life, Weather, Whatever.
trackback

It’s 3:00 on a Friday afternoon – would YOU feel like working anymore?

It’s been a really good week here at Hot-fucking Central. No, I won’t dedicate anymore time to bitching about the heat. Except for this: Highs in the 100’s and lows in the Doesn’t-Even-Matter. I’m seeing glimpses of possible relief next week, so let’s just hope for that and move on.

The most exciting thing that happened is that we paid the car off. Until I have that title in my hand it will go on feeling a little surreal, but wow does it feel great too. This was the first step in accomplishing some things and even though it took about a month longer than we’d planned (which is actually ahead of schedule for us), we both are feeling really optimistic about things in general. Optimism usually scares the crap out of me, but I’m trying to enjoy it for once.

I try to keep most of the weight loss talk over on the Butts blog, but I can’t help but say that I’ve settled into a nice little routine again and though the changes are small and slow-going, the fact that there are changes at all is really cool. Brian’s amazed every time I come back beat-red in the face and sweating and I really must say it’s like walking through hot soup, but I can’t deny it feels great too. I can’t imagine how excited I’ll be once the humidity level dips back down below 50%. Oops, weather again.

We have a foreclosure to clean for the first time in a few months and guess who is assigned to cleaning out the toxic wasteland that is the refrigerator. Here’s a question. WHY. I can understand people who are being kicked out of their house not giving a shit about cleaning up after themselves, but the fact that the real estate company thinks keeping these appliances after so much damage has been done to them is a good idea…I just don’t get it. Brian said not to worry – he’d pay me a good twenty-five or thirty bucks to do it. His mouth is still recovering from where I punched it.

I can’t believe it’s already been a year since Michael Jackson peaced out. I actually got choked up listening to a little tribute they did on the radio this morning.

I’ve really been in the mood to go fishing lately. I don’t know; it happens every once in awhile. Unfortunately Brian let me know it’s not a good time, because even the fish in their water are hiding out and not very active right now. Oh my God. I guess I literally cannot talk about anything without it somehow leading back to the weather.

Excuse me while I contact my local TV station and see if they’re in need of any help in the meteorology department. Will work for free as long I’m allowed to constantly talk about weather.

Comments»

1. Taoist Biker - June 25, 2010

Brian’s right. This time of year is really best for catfishing – start at about 9pm, throw a line out, and start drinking.

Keep soupin’ and it’ll pay off sooner or later…we can keep telling ourselves that, right? Sounds truer if it’s two of us instead of just one!

Kimmothy - June 25, 2010

Soupin’ – YEAH!!
I love catfish; that’s not a bad idea at all.

2. crisi-tunity - June 25, 2010

Is there any kind of qualification whatsoever for a career in meteorology other than liking to talk about the weather and knowing how to direct oneself in front of a green screen? I think the answer is no. Go for it!

Kimmothy - June 26, 2010

I’ve heard there’s some math. I hate math.

3. morethananelectrician - June 26, 2010

I think you need a lobotomy to have a career in meteorology. Maybe, after inhaling some of the fumes from the left behind refrigerator, you might qualify.

Refrigerators are the worst when power get cut off BEFORE you get there and everything gets a couple of days…or weeks…to settle. There are only two kinds of cean-up that are worse.

1. Fire
2. Death

Kimmothy - June 26, 2010

I’m glad somebody feels my pain. The last one I did was the closest I’ve ever come to vomiting while cleaning a house.


Leave a Reply

