jump to navigation

Sprung March 4, 2010

Posted by Kimmothy in Whatever.
trackback

Holy monkey’s uncle’s balls, it’s been awhile.

And I wouldn’t say anything’s exactly wrong, per se, I just sometimes turn inward and hibernate and marinate in there for awhile without really realizing it right away. Which isn’t how I like it to be, because when I start spending too much time inside my head, well, nothing good really comes of that.

One thing I know is that the season is about to change again and when that happens lately I start to feel panicky somewhat. I feel like another chunk of time has passed where I’ve done nothing substantial or relevant in moving toward any goal. And while I enjoy Spring, I really do – what the hell happened to the last three months? I’ve saved a little money, yes. That’s good. That’s always good. Because of course whatever we pursue as far as child-getting, or house-getting or anything really, well we all know that requires money. It meant a lot of weekends sitting home and reading and sleeping and pondering the meaning of life, but what better season to do that than winter, I guess.

Swistle has been kind enough to offer me much-needed support and advice on the subject of adoption with regard to the many questions I have. And I do have a running list going and it always makes me happy to have a list. Lists feel like progress, even if you haven’t checked anything off of it yet.

And some very good blog friends (although they feel a lot more like REAL friends then people I’ve never met yet so it sounds weird to call them that) have been checking up on me, cheering me up from afar, which still just always amazes me.

Spring is the season of rebirth, right? I’m more than ready to come out of whatever imaginary egg I’ve been semi-hiding in and get some sun.

Comments»

1. Taoist Biker - March 4, 2010

Damn right, BRING ON SPRING.

Not that this winter has been too terrible – I’ve had worse – but I will be SO HAPPY when I can’t see my breath anymore…

2. Heather - March 4, 2010

I’ll just be happy to see my grass again! 🙂

It’s okay to fall off the radar now and again. Just know that when you do, we’ll find you anyway!

3. LL Cool Joe - March 4, 2010

I’m not a great fan of Spring, although I prefer the warmer weather, it’s just that it is a reminder of what I haven’t achieved through the winter.

I haven’t forgotten you! I just never got my new computer so I have issues getting here. My thoughts and prayers are with you as you consider adoption. I will never ever regret having our 2 kids.

4. morethananelectrician - March 6, 2010

Surviving the winter is a good enough goal for me…


Leave a Reply

