jump to navigation

Happy Birthday, TB! February 18, 2010

Posted by Kimmothy in Bloggie Friends, Uncategorized.
trackback

He’s the kind of guy you want in your corner.

When I first found his blog, I waited weeks before daring to comment, because he is a lot cooler than I am and I was pretty intimidated.

Music? Check. Motorcycles? Check. Good husband and dad? Checkity-check-check.

Over the past year and a half I’ve had the good fortune of getting to know him a little bit through this blog thing we do and it’s been great fun. Always there with a word of support or a line funny enough to make me either snort or spit, many days of mine have been considerably brighter because of him.

For anyone who doubts that there are good guys in the world, I will point them in his direction.

Happy Birthday, TB – I hope it’s a great one!

Comments»

1. Taoist Biker - February 18, 2010

“…he is a lot cooler than I am and I was pretty intimidated.”

Your delusions are so damned complimentary! šŸ˜€

And I don’t know if ever I told you, but there’s a picture hanging on my wall of me and my best friend sitting on the steps of some building on the USC campus – an art museum, maybe? – during spring break of our senior year in college when we were touring grad schools and meeting up with another friend. It was a day I fondly remember.

I hope we’re down in your neck of the woods again sometime or other – another trip to Myrtle would suit Dys and I juuuuuust fine. And maybe I’ll shame you into calling in to the radio show one day!

Kimmothy - February 18, 2010

There IS an art museum here on campus; I know exactly where you were!
I look forward to the day I would get to meet you guys in person.
I hope you’re enjoying the heck out of your day!


Leave a Reply

