jump to navigation

These Are the Days to Remember November 20, 2009

Posted by Kimmothy in Photoblog.
trackback

It’s been a slower-than-normal work week, which if this is indicative of next week when half the staff taking is taking leave – I should probably plan to bring a book in every day. Not complaining though. In fact, I’ve been very productive the last couple days and finally uploaded and organized about three months’ worth of pictures, something Heather gently reminds me to do from time to time and like an asshole, I haven’t. I used to be ON THE BALL with pictures; I don’t know what happened.

Either way, here’s a photographic sampling of life here in the fast lane:

During the last part of the summer, we were lucky enough to spend a couple of days doing my favorite thing: being on a boat on a large body of water. Someone once told me it’s because I’m an Aquarius which is a water sign and that seems reasonable enough for me.

Been trying to get to the mountains on or around our anniversary for two years now and it finally happened this year.

Mid-October is a mite chilly in the North Carolina mountains.

A lot of people are saying Brian is starting to resemble Jesse James. I don’t know about that, but this hat is one of the reasons I married him.

The scenery did its job and was appropriately awesome. I’m not sure who that lady is, but she looks relaxed, doesn’t she?

People get creative when spending days on end in the woods.

Then, less than two weeks after the mountain trip, I took off for warmer (MUCH WARMER) climes and headed to Florida to spend Halloween weekend with the fam in Disney.

Sister dressed Little K up really cute, but then didn’t have time to fix her own hair.

Because Becky is my pretend daughter, my family was more than happy to have her there with us for the weekend and it was awesome getting to spend a few uninterrupted days with her. Some asshole once told me I better enjoy it now while the kids still think I’m cool, but I think and hope Becky will always feel that way about me.

November means football, specifically the toughest part of our schedule where we’re lucky if we win any of the last four games of the year. This was at the Florida game, where the weather was gorgeous, the food and company great and the game’s outcome very predictable.

Oh yeah – a couple of trees have fallen down in our yard lately. Looking on the bright side, we now have a really good supply of fire wood at our disposal.

Finally, last night one of my dreams came true when I got to meet Glenn Beck at a book signing he did here at a Books-a-Million store. The line was eight hundred long and he only had an hour before he had to get back on the road to make his next stop in Charleston, but the man was very cheerful, shook both of our hands, looked me directly in the eye, smiled and said hi and we were both so excited that all the pictures we took came out ridiculously blurry.

All in all it’s been a pretty darn good Fall so far.

Comments»

1. Taoist Biker - November 20, 2009

Hey, awesome shots, all of them!

1) Brian does look a little like Jesse James in the shades.
2) The boat pic is AWESOME. That should be on the table for your anniversary party.
3) The one of the two of you by the truck? That looks like the movie poster for a cop movie. I’m sitting here with that Movie Trailer Guy’s voice going through my head. “In a world full of crime – he thought he’d seen it all. That is, until he met his new partner. [big explosion]”

Kimmothy - November 20, 2009

HAHA!!!
I just noticed though – he’s holding a plastic flamingo drink stirrer over my head. I’m going to smack him when I see him later.

2. iamheatherjo - November 20, 2009

Aquarius is actually an air sign. We’re The Water Bearers, but actually an air sign. They also say Aquarius makes no sense, which would explain a LOT about the whole Water Bearer/Air Sign thing. 😉

I LOVED the pictures and I am so happy you uploaded them!!!!

Kimmothy - November 20, 2009

Well, that kind of makes sense too, since the best thing for me about being on the water is having the wind blow through my ‘fro. That also applies to being on the back of a motorcycle, riding in the back of a pick-up, etc.

3. Suzy - November 20, 2009

The fallen tree in your yard looks like a dragon. Maybe I should lay off the drugs… 😛

Looking great, BTW!!!

Kimmothy - November 20, 2009

Oooh, I’m going to have to look at that again! I guess I didn’t notice because all I think when I see that is “that could’ve easily been our roof.”

4. morethananelectrician - November 21, 2009

Is THAT all it takes to get a girl…A cool hat!?!?!?!?

Yes Susy…get off the drugs…at least the one’s sold out of a van!!!!

Kimmothy - November 21, 2009

And long hair.


Leave a Reply

