jump to navigation

Adieu, August August 31, 2009

Posted by Kimmothy in Baby-Making, Home Life, Weather, Work.
trackback

This thing has been happening the past few days where I wake up at some ungodly, unnecessary hour and don’t go back to sleep. This type of annoying insomnia (is it really insomnia if you’ve slept four or five consecutive hours?) happens to me once in awhile, usually when I’m looking forward to something – an upcoming trip, for example. And while we do have some fun plans for October, that’s too far away to account for being that excited yet. We did get our first “cool” front that arrived last night, but if I’m that excited about the weather? I’m thinking maybe I should reevaluate some things. Even after going to bed at 3:30 a.m. Sunday morning, Brian woke up with me at 7:30, but that’s easy enough to explain – he’s losing his mind counting down every hour until the Gamecocks’ season kicks off this Thursday night.

Fall does make me extremely happy though; and I never remember how many little aspects of it affect my life for the positive until they start happening – the good hair (though not today – just call me Frizzy McFuzzyhead), the not worrying about melting groceries during the one-minute commute home from the store, the cooking and eating of heavier fare like the pot roast I cooked all day yesterday, the fighting over the TV because not only is there football but there’s also ALL NEW SHOWS, MY GOD, HOW MANY FUCKING NIGHTS A WEEK DO YOU HAVE TO WATCH FUCKING FOOTBALL, I PAY THE CABLE BILL IN THIS HOUSE TOO, GIVE ME THE FUCKING REMOTE NOW! Ahem.

I just got back from meeting with a co-worker who used to work in adoptions. She gave me some good information and let me know that should I end up pursuing that route, I can call on her anytime for any help, even if I’m just freaking out (she knows me pretty well). I know it always helps knowing someone who knows other people in situations like this, so I feel less intimidated already. I mean…it would be a long and arduous process, but considering what I went through the first six months of this year, I kind of feel like I could handle the challenge. Yes, there would be mountains of paperwork, extensive background checks and massive home invasions by nosy caseworkers, but compared to getting shot up with hormones and crotch-probed and making two hour trips to get injected with jizz and then seeing negative pregnancy tests month after month? CAKE, BABY.

This no computer having at home shit is getting old. When I’m totally having withdrawals Brian lets me use his Blackberry, but most sites are completely annoying and I don’t usually last long with that. I could not imagine typing for long periods of time like that. I’m sure we’ll end up with something new eventually though; in the meantime there are more important things to pay for, like…well, shit. It’s always something, you know? Could be much worse, so I’ll quit the bitchin’, how’s that.

Comments»

1. morethananelectrician - August 31, 2009

Today we had a high of like 74. That was neat and I am ready for summer to be over…really.

Just beat Tebow this year…nothing else really matters.

Kimmothy - September 1, 2009

I’m glad I’m not the only one ready to say “So long, sucker!” to Summer.
I love Tebow, the man. I just wish he wasn’t part of that evil empire.

2. Taoist Biker - September 1, 2009

On Sunday Dys had her sweatshirt on in the stands and even put her hood up a couple of times. I wore shorts and a black t-shirt, but I packed a sweatshirt and I did contemplate pulling out a time or two.

It was TEH AWESUMZ!!

Kimmothy - September 1, 2009

I’ll be reading all about it today – so glad you guys had a great time!

3. iamheatherjo - September 1, 2009

Folks who fight over the remote, need two TVs. That’s the one area The Big Stupid Biker and I got along just fine. He always wanted to watch TV and I didn’t. We did, however, argue about him always wanting me in the same room with him while he watched whatever he was watching and I was reading whatever I was reading. I didn’t think my presence was required, he disagreed. ::shivers::

Kimmothy - September 1, 2009

I enjoy being in the same room most of the time, but yeah – I read a lot in other rooms during football season.


Leave a Reply

