jump to navigation

Later, June – None too Soon June 28, 2009

Posted by Kimmothy in Bloggie Friends, Holidays, Home Life, Weather, Work, World.
trackback

Can I take a moment here and express how absolutely effing THRILLED I am that the month of June is about to be over? Wooohooo, yeeeahh boyyy, yeee haaawww, rock the casbah!!! Whew! Thank you.

Besides jumping (literally) back on the diet/exercise wagon, I can’t really think of one positive thing that has occured over the last thirty days. I don’t have to reiterate all of the stuff that’s happened in the news. Though most of it doesn’t affect my life directly, I’m still saddened over it. Although maybe the governor situation will end up affecting us somewhere down the line – unfortunately that situation has done nothing to change my opinion that most politicians do not give two shits about the people they purport to serve and protect.

For us, this month has been all about work, work and then some more work, with hardly any downtime at all. This is good in the sense that we can always use extra money, bad in the sense that even the dog is depressed over how little he’s seen Brian lately. If all goes according to plan, they should be finished with the tile job on Tuesday and then he’s done with toiling over extra work for awhile. He’s scheduled to take a test to get his pesticide license at the beginning of August and even though he’s taken a similar test for it in Florida, he’s going to need to spend some time preparing. I think a little mental work done in the air conditioning will be a welcome change for him.

Which brings me to my third and final complaint. I may have mentioned it once or twice or five thousand times before, but this weather sucks hairy testicles. The August temperatures decided to visit us two months early this year and it just makes everything that much more trying. Brian even said he knows he snapped at me the other night only because he was so hot and irritable and that when he told Chris about it, Chris told him he had just snapped at his sweet little mom in a similar fashion. I understand; it’s just misery. I’ve always said this is where I want to live the rest of my life, but somewhere on down the line I could see us moving a little further north. A mere two hours would make a huge difference.

So I’m very excited for July. It’s a four-day work week and a three-day weekend coming up that includes one of my favorite holidays. I’m hoping we’re able to actually do something fun next weekend, even if that is only seeing fireworks. I love me some fireworks.

Before I go, I gotta do some big pimpin’ for my good bloggie friend Crisitunity, who’s facing some big life changes in the upcoming few weeks. She’s handling it by being positive and pro-active and I admire the hell outta her. Stop by her place and show some love, wouldya?

Comments»

1. iamheatherjo - June 28, 2009

Now in the news? Billy Mays the Oxy Clean pitch guy is dead!! What the HELL?!?!?! I know will have nowhere near the impact the other news this week is having, but damn! He was only 50 years old too!

I’m going to go and have some fun now. Because, who knows what’s gonna happen to me!

Kimmothy - June 28, 2009

My friend who lives in Tampa right by the airport heard all about his plane having a rough landing on the news; I think it’s going to come out that him being hit in the head had something to do with it.
Absolutely NUTS.

2. crisitunity - June 28, 2009

Thanks, Kim.

Kimmothy - June 28, 2009

You’re more than welcome.

3. morethananelectrician - June 28, 2009

F*ck June…agreed.

Kimmothy - June 28, 2009

Next month is going to be better if I have to threaten it with the fear of death.
I have no idea what I mean by that.

4. Those Who Can’t Do… « The Taoist Biker - June 29, 2009

[…] I say this:  Like many of us, Crisitunity could use a hand.  You don’t even have to take my word for it.  Everybody, at one point in his or her life, has a dream.  Some of us have been close, and just […]

5. LL Cool Joe - June 29, 2009

Gotta say I’m not really looking foward to July!

The kids break up from school on Friday for 9 weeks! 9 weeks!

I love them but hell that’s a long time!

Kimmothy - June 30, 2009

Ah yes, the summer break, the time when parents all over the world can be known to re-stock their liquor cabinets.

6. suzy2110 - June 30, 2009

I hear you on the June thing. It did indeed suck…here’s to a great July!

You sound like you need a great night out. Blow some steam off…are you getting a vacation any time soon? xxx

Kimmothy - June 30, 2009

I’m hoping to go to FL at the end of the month. The thought of that is what kept me going through some of this past month’s, uh, more CHALLENGING moments. But for the time being if we get to relax and have some fun over the upcoming holiday weekend, I’ll be thrilled!


Leave a Reply

