jump to navigation

Change is good June 20, 2009

Posted by Kimmothy in Bloggie, Foodies, Home Life.
trackback

I do believe it was high time for a bloggie makeover. While I had no real complaints with Blogger, once we started the new blog last week, I found Word Press to be a lot more pretty and fun. I couldn’t believe I’m about to hit 300 posts and it took most of the morning importing all that stuff over here. Well worth it!

It’s been a multi-tasking day so far. We braved the outdoor oven and ventured over to a new produce stand Brian discovered yesterday ($9 and we are STOCKED), to Wal-fart to pick up a sorely-needed new A/C filter and Father’s Day card for George, and to pick up some lunch from Brian’s fave fast food mecca Chic-fil-A. Later we get to make a trip to Home Depot which is always a treat except there’s no way I’m walking around in the garden department today lest I melt into a puddle right there on the pavement and to finish up the big Redneck clean-up.

Busy, productive. I hope everybody’s weekend is going swell.

Comments»

1. shmode - June 20, 2009

Ooooo, nice new digs, shiny.

Kimmothy - June 20, 2009

Thanky!

2. LL Cool Joe - June 20, 2009

Testing

Kimmothy - June 20, 2009

Yay, you made it!

3. Swistle - June 20, 2009

Oh, hello! Where should I put the housewarming brownies? This table over here? Okay!

Kimmothy - June 20, 2009

Well heck if I would’ve known there’d be brownies, I would’ve moved a long time ago!

4. Shari - June 20, 2009

I love the moon! Plus, I love the farewell poem. Why did I feel sad even though you’re right over here?

Kimmothy - June 20, 2009

Haha, I felt a little sad too!
But after I found that moon I got very happy.

5. iamheatherjo - June 20, 2009

Okay! I’ll go update all my links and things now! 🙂

Kimmothy - June 20, 2009

I wanted to be in with the cool WordPress crowd, you know how I am.

6. Laura - June 21, 2009

Pretty! 😀

Kimmothy - June 22, 2009

As soon as I saw this one, I knew I had to have it!

7. Taoist Biker - June 22, 2009

I was in charge of bringing you the official “Welcome to the Dark Side” cookies, but they were Toll House and so I had to throw ’em out.

😉

Kimmothy - June 22, 2009

I sincerely hope they get that cookie problem figured out really soon. Priorites, people!


Leave a Reply

