jump to navigation

Very funny, sniff sniff! March 13, 2009

Posted by Kimmothy in Bloggie Friends, Whatever.
trackback

Yesterday TB made a little crack about me getting easily choked up. Ah yes, Grasshopper, very observant you are. I just turned into Yoda for a minute and I’m not sure why. Anyway, that was a very astute observation of him – I’m KNOWN for my easy crying. During the Movie Club years, we’d get to a certain part of a movie and they’d just look at me, knowing what was coming. Whatever, man – it’s a healthy release.

Anyway, I ran across this just now and thought I’d share. And yes, I did cry over it. If you don’t get at least a little choked up, you are a robot and I feel sorry for you.

Coke commercial that made me cry:

Comments»

1. Shari - March 13, 2009

That Coke, sniffle, first the polar bears, and now this, sniffle. You are here to be happy. That pretty much sums it up.

2. Taoist Biker - March 13, 2009

I am, in fact, a noted Cold-hearted Old Bastard ™ but that did choke me up a bit. Good one!

And Dys will tell you, it’s the way I’m built: the more I like you, the more shit I’ll give you. (This is why I torture my son mercilessly.) To quote Jesse James (the motorcycle builder, not the outlaw): “Know what I’d say to you if I didn’t like you? Nothin’.” 😉

3. Kim - March 13, 2009

Shari – And people wonder why I’m such a Coke fanatic. It’s not just a soda, it’s a way of life! And I WOULD like to teach the world to sing and also buy it a Coke.

TB – I secretly love being teased. Just don’t tell anyone.

4. Swistle - March 13, 2009

I feel TOTALLY MANIPULATED by that commercial, because “Life is short, sweet little baby. Love, sweet old man” has NOTHING TO DO WITH SOFT DRINKS. But! I am weeping anyway!

5. Scientific Lutheran - March 13, 2009

That is an AWEOME commercial. I have friends who DO NOT understand why I want to live to be 100. I’m excited to see what the world will be like. I want to be like him.

6. Taoist Biker - March 13, 2009

No worries. I’ll keep it between us. And, you know, the internet.

7. Kim - March 13, 2009

Swistle – I’m telling you, that Coke knows what they’re doing, the evil bastards.

SL – It’s true. I’m amazed at just what I’ve seen in my lifetime.

TB – Thank you.

8. Julie - March 13, 2009

Jokes on Coke – I liked their ad, but I don’t drink their pop! Oh, and no fair making me cry so early on a Friday.

9. Kim - March 13, 2009

Julie – I’m just torturing myself because of the no-caffeine rule right now. I am dumb.
But! I’ve had serious ovary cramps the past two days and I’m choosing to believe that’s a good sign! Have you experienced that at all?

10. Julie - March 13, 2009

I’ve been generally achy in that region for a week, which I choose to see as a good sign, too. I also had a tiny little bit of spotting yesterday – perhaps implantation spotting? It’s so hard to know!!!

11. Kim - March 13, 2009

I’ve heard of the spotting too! Aaachh, it’s all so crazy!

12. iamheatherjo - March 13, 2009

Aaahhh! Someone else who says ‘pop’!!!

There are so few of us. 😉

My Mom always welled up with tears at one of the Maxwell House Coffee commercials where the neighbors surprise the lonely, elderly woman with a Christmas tree…you know…and coffee. 😀

13. snerkology - March 13, 2009

Aww, it was lovely.


Leave a Reply

